Eastcote Remembers – Armistice Events November 4th – 17th at  the Stables, Eastcote House Gardens.

Armistice

Friends of Eastcote House Gardens

Present

‘EASTCOTE REMEMBERS’

November 4th – November 17th

A fortnight of talks, concerts and an exhibition, to commemorate the young men from Eastcote who served their country 1914-1918, some making the ultimate sacrifice. Also, to highlight life in Eastcote 1914 -1918.

Programme of Events

Venue the Stables, Eastcote House Gardens.

The exhibition will be open: Free Entry

Sunday 4th November 10am -3pm

Monday 5th November 11am -3pm

Tuesday 6th November 11am -1pm

Thursday 8th November 12-4pm

Friday 9th November 12-4pm

Saturday 10th November 12-4pm

Sunday 11th November 2-4pm [Remembrance Sunday]

Friday 16th November 12-4pm

Saturday 17th November 12-4pm

Tuesday 6th November 2pm: Talk: Eastcote 1914 – 1918. Liz Smith, Edible History Society, Susan Toms RN&ELHS, Lesley Crowcroft FEHG. Free event.

Thursday 8th November 7pm: Talk: ‘Is it Ticking?’ Bomb disposal from the Western front to Helmund Province. Matt Neave, former captain in the Corps of Royal Engineers. Free Event.

Monday 12th November and Tuesday 13th November 2pm: ‘Armistice’ A concert in words and music given by ‘In Voice and Verse’ Seat Prices £15.00 see attached poster

Thursday 15th November 2pm: Talk: History of the Eastcote Branch of the Royal British Legion. Matt Neave. With WWI memorabilia on show. Free event.

There is limited seating available in the Stables therefore all events must be booked in advance Box Office Lesley Crowcroft. 020 8866 8436, lesley.crowcroft@gmail.com

All monies raised will be donated to the Royal British Legion Eastcote Branch. Collecting boxes will be available at the end of the talks and during the times that the exhibition is open.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *